Advertise

 

Advertising in the

Peak District area

Are you looking to promote and market your business in the Peak District and Matlock area?
 
THE PEAK ADVERTISER is the Peak District area's most popular independent paper, distributing over 25,000 copies every fortnight. Produced in Bakewell, the paper serves the Peak District, including Bakewell, Hope Valley, Matlock, Matlock Bath, and Wirksworth. To enquire about advertising, call our office on 01629 812159
or email: enquiries@peak-advertiser.co.uk
 
frontcover-9.jpg
General Advertising
Rates 2021
 

BASIC RATE

(per column centimetre) £3.10+VAT

 

COLOUR is an additional flat rate of £10.00+VAT up to a 1/4 page size on all adverts apart from trades adverts appearing on the Coming Events pages which are inclusive of the colour charge.

For example, a 2 column wide x 5 cm deep size mono advertisement would be £31.00+VAT, £41.00+VAT in colour for all adverts except those on the Coming Events pages which are inclusive of colour.

FULL PAGE

268mm wide x 400mm deep

Price including colour - £575.00+VAT
 

1/2 PAGE

Landscape - 268mm wide x 198mm deep,

or portrait - 132mm wide x 400mm deep

Price including colour - £345.00+VAT
 

1/4 PAGE

Portrait: 132mm wide x 198mm deep

Landscape: 200mm wide x 130mm deep

Price including colour - £199.00+VAT

PUBLIC NOTICE 1/4 PAGE £225.00+VAT

PUBLIC NOTICE (per column centimetre) £3.75+VAT


COLOUR £10.00+VAT up to 1/4 page

(colour on a 1/4 page or larger is included in price)


All prices are subject to 20% VAT

 

 

MECHANICAL DATA
Maximum type page area 400mm x 268mm
Made up of 8 columns

 

COLUMN WIDTHS

 

1...............30mm    2...............64mm

3...............98mm    4.............132mm

5.............166mm    6.............200mm

7.............234mm    8.............268mm

 

Close

Situations Vacant
Rates 2021


SITS. VAC. (per column centimetre) £4.75+VAT

COLOUR is a flat rate of £10.00+VAT up to 1/4 page size

For example, a 2 column wide x 5 cm deep size would be £42.50+VAT. In colour it would be £52.50+VAT.

SITS VAC. 1/4 PAGE

Portrait: 132mm wide x 198mm deep

Landscape: 200mm wide x 130mm deep

Price including colour £250.00+VAT

SITS VAC. 1/2 PAGE

Landscape: 268mm wide x 198mm deep

Portrait: 132mm wide x 400mm dee
Price including colour £390.00+VAT

SITS VAC. FULL PAGE

Dimensions: 268mm wide x 400mm deep
Price including colour £625.00+VAT

 

MECHANICAL DATA
Maximum type page area 400mm x 268mm
Made up of 8 columns

 

COLUMN WIDTHS

 

1...............30mm    2...............64mm

3...............98mm    4.............132mm

5.............166mm    6.............200mm

7.............234mm    8.............268mm

Close

Agency Rates
(-10% commission)

BASIC RATE (per column centimetre) £4.25

FULL PAGE (incl colour) £675.00

268mm wide x 400mm deep

1/2 PAGE (incl colour) £435.00

Landscape: 268mm wide x 198mm deep

Portrait: 132mm wide x 400mm deep

1/4 PAGE (incl colour) £275.00

Portrait: 132mm wide x 198 mm deep

Landscape: 200mm wide x 130 mm deep

 

AGENCY SITUATIONS VACANT RATE (per column centimetre) £5.30

1/2 PAGE (incl colour) £485.00

Landscape: 268mm wide x 198mm deep

Portrait: 132mm wide x 400mm deep

1/4 PAGE (incl colour) £315.00

Portrait: 132mm wide x 198 mm deep

Landscape: 200mm wide x 130 mm deep


COLOUR up to 1/4p £15.00


All prices are subject to 20% VAT

CLASSIFIEDS.............................................40p per word
(+ 20% VAT)

Close

Classified
Advertising Rates

General Rate

PAYABLE CLASSIFIEDS ....42p plus VAT per word


SITUATIONS VACANT CLASSIFIEDS

....50p plus VAT per word

BOX NUMBERS.......£1.50

Free Classifieds

People living within our free distribution area may advertise a maximum of six private household items free of charge.

 

We will endeavour to place as many free classifieds in the paper as space allows.

 

All mobile telephone numbers must be accompanied by an area ie Baslow.

 

PLEASE NOTE: The Peak Advertiser will no longer advertise any type of firearm whatsoever.

 

Cars, caravans, motorcycles, pets, wanted items and anything under its own heading are all classed as payable items.

 

email to
classifieds@peak-advertiser.co.uk

Close

Website Rates

Links

Regular advertisers can have a link from our website to their own website for £25+VAT per year. For non advertisers the rate is £120+VAT per year. This link will be from the entry in our Business Directory as well as from our Links Page

 

To enquire call 01629 812159

or email enquiries@peak-advertiser.co.uk

Close

Close

arrow&v

Close

Issue no.
23

Issue date:

Booking Deadline:

Month:
November

Monday 8th November 2021

5pm Thursday 28th October

Print Date:

Distribution Date:

Tuesday 2nd November

Thu 4th November

Issue no.
24

Issue date:

Booking Deadline:

Month:
November

Monday 22nd November 2021

5pm Thursday 11th November

Print Date:

Distribution Date:

Tuesday 16th November

Thu 18th November

Issue no.
25

Issue date:

Booking Deadline:

Month:
December

Monday 6th December 2021

5pm Thursday 25th November

Print Date:

Distribution Date:

Tuesday 30th November

Thu 2nd December

Issue no.
26

Issue date:

Booking Deadline:

Month:
December

Monday 20th December 2021

5pm Thursday 9th December

Print Date:

Distribution Date:

Tuesday 14th December

Thu 16th December

Issue no.
1

Issue date:

Booking Deadline:

Month:
January

Monday 3rd January 2022

5pm Thursday 16th December

Print Date:

Distribution Date:

Tuesday 21st December

Thu 29th December

Issue no.
2

Issue date:

Booking Deadline:

Month:
January

Monday 17th January 2022

5pm Thursday 6th January

Print Date:

Distribution Date:

Tuesday 11th January

Thu 13th January

Issue no.
3

Issue date:

Booking Deadline:

Month:
January

Monday 31st January 2022

5pm Thursday 20th January

Print Date:

Distribution Date:

Tuesday 25th January

Thu 27th January

Issue no.
4

Issue date:

Booking Deadline:

Month:
February

Monday 14th February 2022

5pm Thursday 3rd February

Print Date:

Distribution Date:

Tuesday 8th February

Thu 10th January

Issue no.
5

Issue date:

Booking Deadline:

Month:
February

Monday 28th February 2022

5pm Thursday 17th February

Print Date:

Distribution Date:

Tuesday 22nd February

Thu 24th February

Issue no.
6

Issue date:

Booking Deadline:

Month:
March

Monday 14th March 2022

5pm Thursday 3rd March

Print Date:

Distribution Date:

Tuesday 8th March

Thu 10th March

Issue no.
7

Issue date:

Booking Deadline:

Month:
March

Monday 28th March 2022

5pm Thursday 17th March

Print Date:

Distribution Date:

Tuesday 22nd March

Thu 24th March

Issue no.
8

Issue date:

Booking Deadline:

Month:
April

Monday 11th April 2022

5pm Thursday 31st March

Print Date:

Distribution Date:

Tuesday 5th April

Thu 7th April

Issue no.
9

Issue date:

Booking Deadline:

Month:
April

Monday 25th April 2022

5pm Thursday 14th April

Print Date:

Distribution Date:

Tuesday 19th April

Thu 21st April

Issue no.
10

Issue date:

Booking Deadline:

Month:
May

Monday 9th May 2022

5pm Thursday 28th April

Print Date:

Distribution Date:

Tuesday 3rd May

Thu 5th May

Issue no.
11

Issue date:

Booking Deadline:

Month:
May

Monday 23rd May 2022

5pm Thursday 12th May

Print Date:

Distribution Date:

Tuesday 17th May

Thu 19th May

Issue no.
12

Issue date:

Booking Deadline:

Month:
June

Monday 6th June 2022

5pm Thursday 26th May

Print Date:

Distribution Date:

Tuesday 31st May

Thu 2nd June

Issue no.
13

Issue date:

Booking Deadline:

Month:
June

Monday 20th June 2022

5pm Thursday 9th June

Print Date:

Distribution Date:

Tuesday 14th June

Thu 16th June

Issue no.
14

Issue date:

Booking Deadline:

Month:
July

Monday 4th July 2022

5pm Thursday 23rd June

Print Date:

Distribution Date:

Tuesday 28th June

Thu 30th June

Issue no.
15

Issue date:

Booking Deadline:

Month:
July

Monday 18th July 2022

5pm Thursday 7th July

Print Date:

Distribution Date:

Tuesday 12th July

Thu 14th July

Issue no.
16

Issue date:

Booking Deadline:

Month:
August

Monday 1st August 2022

5pm Thursday 21st July

Print Date:

Distribution Date:

Tuesday 26th July

Thu 28th July

Issue no.
17

Issue date:

Booking Deadline:

Month:
August

Monday 15th August 2022

5pm Thursday 4th August

Print Date:

Distribution Date:

Tuesday 9th August

Thu 11th August

Issue no.
18

Issue date:

Booking Deadline:

Month:
August

Monday 29th August 2022

5pm Thursday 18th August

Print Date:

Distribution Date:

Tuesday 23rd August

Thu 25th August

Issue no.
19

Issue date:

Booking Deadline:

Month:
September

Monday 12th September 2022

5pm Thursday 1st September

Print Date:

Distribution Date:

Tuesday 6th September

Thu 8th September

Issue no.
20

Issue date:

Booking Deadline:

Month:
September

Monday 26th September 2022

5pm Thursday 15th September

Print Date:

Distribution Date:

Tuesday 20th September

Thu 22nd September

Issue no.
21

Issue date:

Booking Deadline:

Month:
October

Monday 10th October

5pm Thursday 29th September

Print Date:

Distribution Date:

Tuesday 4th October

Thu 6th October

Issue no.
22

Issue date:

Booking Deadline:

Month:
October

Monday 24th October 2022

5pm Thursday 13th October

Print Date:

Distribution Date:

Tuesday 18th October

Thu 20th October

Issue no.
23

Issue date:

Booking Deadline:

Month:
November

Monday 7th November 2022

5pm Thursday 27th October

Print Date:

Distribution Date:

Tuesday 1st November

Thu 3rd November

Issue no.
24

Issue date:

Booking Deadline:

Month:
November

Monday 21st November 2022

5pm Thursday 10th November

Print Date:

Distribution Date:

Tuesday 15th November

Thu 17th November

Issue no.
25

Issue date:

Booking Deadline:

Month:
December

Monday 5th December 2022

5pm Thursday 24th November

Print Date:

Distribution Date:

Tuesday 29th November

Thu 1st December

Issue no.
26

Issue date:

Booking Deadline:

Month:
December

Monday 19th December 2022

5pm Thursday 8th December

Print Date:

Distribution Date:

Tuesday 13th December

Thu 15th December

Where we distribute

Close

Wirksworth
Youlgreave
Hartington
Biggin
Thorpe
Tissington
Parwich
Alstonefield
Cromford
Elton
Winster
Birchover
Two Dales
Darley Dale
Fenny Bentley
Brassington
Bonsall
Bretton
Foolow
Eyam
Froggatt
Curbar
Stoney Middleton
Litton
Tideswell
Calver
Baslow
Wardlow
Cressbrook
Hassop
Sheldon
Over Haddon
Monyash
Edensor
Taddington
Flagg
Gt Longstone
Ashford
Chatsworth
Grindleford
Great Hucklow
Hope
Castleton
Shatton
Peak Forest
Bamford
Hathersage
Little Hucklow
Edale

Calculate price of an advertisement

(please note that 1/4 page, 1/2 page and full page ads are a different rate, and that these prices are not agency rates - please see below)

arrow&v
arrow&v
arrow&v
arrow&v

Agency Rates

Calculate advert price (agency rate and agency situations vacant ~ please note that 1/4 page, 1/2 page and full page ads are a different rate)

arrow&v
arrow&v
arrow&v
arrow&v