Chrome Hill by Jez Ward

Advertise

 

Advertising in the

Peak District area

Are you looking to promote and market your business in the Peak District and Matlock area?
 
THE PEAK ADVERTISER is the Peak District area's most popular independent paper, distributing over 25,000 copies every fortnight. Produced in Bakewell, the paper serves the Peak District, including Bakewell, Hope Valley, Matlock, Matlock Bath, and Wirksworth. To enquire about advertising, call our office on 01629 812159
or email: enquiries@peak-advertiser.co.uk
 
frontcover-9.jpg
General Advertising
Rates 2021
 

BASIC RATE

(per column centimetre) £3.10+VAT

 

COLOUR is an additional flat rate of £10.00+VAT up to a 1/4 page size on all adverts apart from trades adverts appearing on the Coming Events pages which are inclusive of the colour charge.

For example, a 2 column wide x 5 cm deep size mono advertisement would be £31.00+VAT, £41.00+VAT in colour for all adverts except those on the Coming Events pages which are inclusive of colour.

FULL PAGE

268mm wide x 400mm deep

Price including colour - £575.00+VAT
 

1/2 PAGE

Landscape - 268mm wide x 198mm deep,

or portrait - 132mm wide x 400mm deep

Price including colour - £345.00+VAT
 

1/4 PAGE

Portrait: 132mm wide x 198mm deep

Landscape: 200mm wide x 130mm deep

Price including colour - £199.00+VAT

PUBLIC NOTICE 1/4 PAGE £225.00+VAT

PUBLIC NOTICE (per column centimetre) £3.75+VAT


COLOUR £10.00+VAT up to 1/4 page

(colour on a 1/4 page or larger is included in price)


All prices are subject to 20% VAT

 

 

MECHANICAL DATA
Maximum type page area 400mm x 268mm
Made up of 8 columns

 

COLUMN WIDTHS

 

1...............30mm    2...............64mm

3...............98mm    4.............132mm

5.............166mm    6.............200mm

7.............234mm    8.............268mm

 

Close

Situations Vacant
Rates 2021


SITS. VAC. (per column centimetre) £4.25+VAT

COLOUR is a flat rate of £10.00+VAT up to 1/4 page size

For example, a 2 column wide x 5 cm deep size would be £42.50+VAT. In colour it would be £52.50+VAT.

SITS VAC. 1/4 PAGE

Portrait: 132mm wide x 198mm deep

Landscape: 200mm wide x 130mm deep

Price including colour £235.00+VAT

SITS VAC. 1/2 PAGE

Landscape: 268mm wide x 198mm deep

Portrait: 132mm wide x 400mm dee
Price including colour £365.00+VAT

SITS VAC. FULL PAGE

Dimensions: 268mm wide x 400mm deep
Price including colour £595.00+VAT

 

MECHANICAL DATA
Maximum type page area 400mm x 268mm
Made up of 8 columns

 

COLUMN WIDTHS

 

1...............30mm    2...............64mm

3...............98mm    4.............132mm

5.............166mm    6.............200mm

7.............234mm    8.............268mm

Close

Agency Rates
(-10% commission)

BASIC RATE (per column centimetre) £4.25

SITUATIONS VACANT RATE (per column centimetre) £5.00

FULL PAGE (incl colour) £675.00

268mm wide x 400mm deep

1/2 PAGE (incl colour) £435.00

Landscape: 268mm wide x 198mm deep

Portrait: 132mm wide x 400mm deep

1/4 PAGE (incl colour) £275.00

Portrait: 132mm wide x 198 mm deep

Landscape: 200mm wide x 130 mm deep

COLOUR up to 1/4p £15.00


All prices are subject to 20% VAT

CLASSIFIEDS.............................................40p per word
(+ 20% VAT)

Close

Classified
Advertising Rates

General Rate

PAYABLE CLASSIFIEDS ....42p plus VAT per word


SITUATIONS VACANT CLASSIFIEDS

....50p plus VAT per word

BOX NUMBERS.......£1.50

Free Classifieds

People living within our free distribution area may advertise a maximum of six private household items free of charge.

 

We will endeavour to place as many free classifieds in the paper as space allows.

 

All mobile telephone numbers must be accompanied by an area ie Baslow.

 

PLEASE NOTE: The Peak Advertiser will no longer advertise any type of firearm whatsoever.

 

Cars, caravans, motorcycles, pets, wanted items and anything under its own heading are all classed as payable items.

 

email to
classifieds@peak-advertiser.co.uk

Close

Website Rates

Links

Regular advertisers can have a link from our website to their own website for £25+VAT per year. For non advertisers the rate is £120+VAT per year. This link will be from the entry in our Business Directory as well as from our Links Page

 

To enquire call 01629 812159

or email enquiries@peak-advertiser.co.uk

Close

Close

arrow&v

Close

Issue no.
1

Issue date:

Booking Deadline:

Print Date:

Distribution Date:

Month:
January

Wednesday 6th January 2021

5pm Thursday 17th December

Tuesday 22nd December

Thu 31st December

Issue no.
2

Issue date:

Booking Deadline:

Print Date:

Distribution Date:

Month:
January

Monday 18th January 2021

5pm Thursday 7th January

Tuesday 12th January

Thu 14th January

Issue no.
3

Issue date:

Booking Deadline:

Print Date:

Distribution Date:

Month:
February

Monday 1st February 2021

5pm Thursday 21st January

Tuesday 26th January

Thu 28th January

Issue no.
4

Issue date:

Booking Deadline:

Print Date:

Distribution Date:

Month:
February

Monday 15th February 2021

5pm Thursday 4th February

Tuesday 9th February

Thu 11th February

Issue no.
5

Issue date:

Booking Deadline:

Print Date:

Distribution Date:

Month:
March

Monday 1st March 2021

5pm Thursday 18th February

Tuesday 23rd February

Thu 25th February

Issue no.
6

Issue date:

Booking Deadline:

Print Date:

Distribution Date:

Month:
March

Monday 15th March 2021

5pm Thursday 4th March

Tuesday 9th March

Thu 11th March

Issue no.
7

Issue date:

Booking Deadline:

Print Date:

Distribution Date:

Month:
March

Monday 29th March 2021

5pm Thursday 18th March

Tuesday 23rd March

Thu 25th March

Issue no.
8

Issue date:

Booking Deadline:

Print Date:

Distribution Date:

Month:
April

Monday 12th April 2021

5pm Thursday 1st April

Tuesday 6th April

Thu 8th April

Issue no.
9

Issue date:

Booking Deadline:

Print Date:

Distribution Date:

Month:
April

Monday 26th April 2021

5pm Thursday 15th April

Tuesday 20th April

Thu 22nd April

Issue no.
10

Issue date:

Booking Deadline:

Print Date:

Distribution Date:

Month:
May

Monday 10th May 2021

5pm Thursday 29th April

Tuesday 4th May

Thu 6th May

Issue no.
11

Issue date:

Booking Deadline:

Print Date:

Distribution Date:

Month:
May

Monday 24th May 2021

5pm Thursday 13th May

Tuesday 18th May

Thu 20th May

Issue no.
12

Issue date:

Booking Deadline:

Print Date:

Distribution Date:

Month:
June

Monday 7th June 2021

5pm Thursday 27th May

Tuesday 1st June

Thu 3rd June

Issue no.
13

Issue date:

Booking Deadline:

Print Date:

Distribution Date:

Month:
June

Monday 21st June 2021

5pm Thursday 10th June

Tuesday 15th June

Thu 17th June

Issue no.
14

Issue date:

Booking Deadline:

Print Date:

Distribution Date:

Month:
July

Monday 5th July 2021

5pm Thursday 24th June

Tuesday 29th June

Thu 1st July

Issue no.
15

Issue date:

Booking Deadline:

Print Date:

Distribution Date:

Month:
July

Monday 19th July 2021

5pm Thursday 8th July

Tuesday 13th July

Thu 15th July

Issue no.
16

Issue date:

Booking Deadline:

Print Date:

Distribution Date:

Month:
August

Monday 2nd August 2021

5pm Thursday 22nd July

Tuesday 27th July

Thu 29th July

Issue no.
17

Issue date:

Booking Deadline:

Print Date:

Distribution Date:

Month:
August

Monday 16th August 2021

5pm Thursday 5th August

Tuesday 10th August

Thu 12th August

Issue no.
18

Issue date:

Booking Deadline:

Print Date:

Distribution Date:

Month:
August

Monday 30th August 2021

5pm Thursday 19th August

Tuesday 24th August

Thu 26th August

Issue no.
19

Issue date:

Booking Deadline:

Print Date:

Distribution Date:

Month:
September

Monday 13th September 2021

5pm Thursday 2nd September

Tuesday 7th September

Thu 9th September

Issue no.
20

Issue date:

Booking Deadline:

Print Date:

Distribution Date:

Month:
September

Monday 27th September 2021

5pm Thursday 16th September

Tuesday 21st September

Thu 23rd September

Issue no.
21

Issue date:

Booking Deadline:

Print Date:

Distribution Date:

Month:
October

Monday 11th October 2021

5pm Thursday 30th September

Tuesday 5th October

Thu 7th October

Issue no.
22

Issue date:

Booking Deadline:

Print Date:

Distribution Date:

Month:
October

Monday 25th October 2021

5pm Thursday 14th October

Tuesday 19th October

Thu 21st October

Issue no.
23

Issue date:

Booking Deadline:

Print Date:

Distribution Date:

Month:
November

Monday 8th November 2021

5pm Thursday 28th October

Tuesday 2nd November

Thu 4th November

Issue no.
24

Issue date:

Booking Deadline:

Print Date:

Distribution Date:

Month:
November

Monday 22nd November 2021

5pm Thursday 11th November

Tuesday 16th November

Thu 18th November

Issue no.
25

Issue date:

Booking Deadline:

Print Date:

Distribution Date:

Month:
December

Monday 6th December 2021

5pm Thursday 25th November

Tuesday 30th November

Thu 2nd December

Issue no.
26

Issue date:

Booking Deadline:

Print Date:

Distribution Date:

Month:
December

Monday 20th December 2021

5pm Thursday 9th December

Tuesday 14th December

Thu 16th December

Where we distribute

Close

Wirksworth
Youlgreave
Hartington
Biggin
Thorpe
Tissington
Parwich
Alstonefield
Cromford
Elton
Winster
Birchover
Two Dales
Darley Dale
Fenny Bentley
Brassington
Bonsall
Bretton
Foolow
Eyam
Froggatt
Curbar
Stoney Middleton
Litton
Tideswell
Calver
Baslow
Wardlow
Cressbrook
Hassop
Sheldon
Over Haddon
Monyash
Edensor
Taddington
Flagg
Gt Longstone
Ashford
Chatsworth
Grindleford
Great Hucklow
Hope
Castleton
Shatton
Peak Forest
Bamford
Hathersage
Little Hucklow
Edale

Calculate price of an advertisement

(please note that 1/4 page, 1/2 page and full page ads are a different rate, and that these prices are not agency rates - please see below)

arrow&v
arrow&v
arrow&v
arrow&v

Agency Rates

Calculate advert price (agency rate and agency situations vacant ~ please note that 1/4 page, 1/2 page and full page ads are a different rate)

arrow&v
arrow&v
arrow&v
arrow&v